Skip to main content

Recipients selected for ANTHC’s $5,000 Scholarship

August 26, 2016

The 2016 ANTHC $5,000 Scholarship was recently awarded to 10 qualified Alaska Native or American Indian students who are pursuing higher education in health care related professions. ANTHC’s Human Resources department received 86 applications during the 2016 application period, with 52 completing all of the necessary documentation. The Scholarship Selection Committee selected recipients based on their grade point average, major field of study, strength of character illustrated in their letters of recommendation, and the honesty and sincerity of their personal statement. As this is a statewide scholarship, the selection committee also aimed to select qualified recipients who represented various regions and Tribes across the state. The ANTHC $5,000 Scholarship recipients are: Megan Lindley; University of Alaska Anchorage; Graduate Certificate in Dietetics; Juneau, AK Margaret David; Seattle University College of Nursing; Master of Science in Nursing; Juneau, AK Amelia Giordano; Edmonds Community College; Associate of Arts in Biology; Lynnwood, WA Katie Ann Rosebery; University of Alaska Fairbanks; Bachelor of Science in Biology; Fairbanks, AK Regina Therchik; College of Saint Benedict; Bachelor of Science in Neuropsychology; Sitka, AK Michelle Warren; University of Washington School of Medicine; Doctorate – Medical Degree; Anchorage, AK Rachael Demarce; Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs; Master of Public Health/Public Administration; Fairbanks, AK Hillary Sinnok; University of Alaska Anchorage; Associate in Pre-Nursing; Shishmaref, AK Tyra Baldwin; University of Alaska Fairbanks; Bachelor of Science-Nursing; Noorvik, AK Douglass Krukoff; George Washington University; Bachelor of Arts in Psychology; Anchorage, AK The application period for the ANTHC $5,000 Scholarship is open April through June every year and funds are awarded in a one-time payment before the beginning of the fall semester. A big thank you to ANTHC’s Scholarship Selection Committee for their work and commitment to selecting the final scholarship recipients.

Share this story

Sign Up For Our Newsletter